Jacek Yerka

4/Jan/12

I have recently become fascinated by sci-fi art so when I came across Jacek Yerka’s work my mind was blown. Yerka was born in Poland in 1952 and studied fine art and graphic design before becoming a full time artist in 1980. All the way through his studies he stuck with his style of working, despite the opinions of his teachers telling him to take a more contemporary approach. There is a lesson to learn in this that you should stay true to your own artistic style.

Here is some of my favourite works by Jacek, “painter on the fantasy worlds”.

What attracted me to his work is that I can see a similar style to Pablo Amaringo’s work (see first image). Find even more of his work here.

Leave a Reply

