Fashion Progress

12/Mar/12

Some more progress on my Fashion Brief, I have to present this tomorrow.

The theme carries on throughout all the merchandise, (poster, invitations, programme cover). My main inspiration came to me whilst looking at the fashion student’s portfolios and the great way of showing their work in scrapbook form. The words we were given to base our work on was Best of British and collage. I didn’t want to be too cliche so I took the colours from the union jack (red, blue and white) and used them in my pieces. I used my sewing machine to sew the lines onto the denim in these colours. The cut out style is to portray the collage and the cut out templates used when making clothes, I also think this style creates an almost grungy and edgy look, especially as I have left the seams and creases on show.

I have really grown to like this piece of work.

Feedback always welcome, much love and light x

One Response to “Fashion Progress”

  1. Wow, these look really cool, great job. Actually looking for inspiration for my grad show. Liking the scrapbook feel to it, works well.

Leave a Reply

